Notice

Welcome to Fuck My Table!  If you are a new visitor, I suggest finding the archive and reading from the very beginning.  I hope you enjoy my stories, bitching, and musings.  If you don’t, feel free to get the fuck out and read something else.

As you read through the comments, keep this in mind:  while I initially responded to all comments, I found that it cluttered up my comment section.  I took a leaf out of a fellow blogger’s book and now respond to comments within the original comment.  I bold my text to distinguish my response from the original comment.  I realize that it forces you to check back manually in order to see my response, but it keeps things a little more simple for me.  Suck it up, I suppose.

My personal blog can still be found at fmtlife.wordpress.com.  I really need to figure out what I’m going to permanently call it. We’ll see if that ever happens. In any case, all new posts will appear on my personal blog. If you are a new reader, you should know that I finally escaped the prison of serving. I now work at a much better job where I’m paid well, get great benefits, and don’t have to put up with rude assholes all day. You can read about my new job, daily life, and personal opinions on my personal blog. There are 2 1/2 years’ worth of posts about serving, though, so take a look around. I still check the comments if you care to share your thoughts.

6 Comments

Filed under My Life

6 responses to “Notice

  1. Wouldn't you like to know

    I really like the look of your blog so far. Good luck!

  2. This page is snowing??

    Sure is.

  3. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you… This blog is just what I needed, now if only people other then resturant employees will read it, maybe and this is only a maybe they will learn something, for some probably not!!

    I figure word of mouth is best. If people (servers or not) read this blog they’re likely to correct bad behavior exhibited by friends and family. Those people pass along the wisdom and so-on.

  4. I do, very much, enjoy your blog. Check out culintro.com if you’re looking for a job change or know of any restaurant needing assistance in staffing.

  5. ktree

    Love that you posted that Oatmeal comic. I just started working at a hillbilly bar in smalltown, Texas, and I think I am going to start blogging about it as soon as I can get my meds evened out.

Leave a Reply

